Contact Us

Administration
Lana Burns Principal lana.burns@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-542-6074 - Fax: 902-542-6094
Administrative Support
Margaret MacPhee School Secretary pwes@avrce.ca - Phone: (902) 542-6074
Caretaker
Joanie Carson Custodian/Janitor
Emmerson Bennett Janitor
Coordinator- Healthy Lunch Program
Karen Williams Coordinator - Healthy Lunch Program
Educational Assistants
Sonja Kidston
Patty Llewellyn
Paige Horton
Lesley Wentzell
Jerrid Gillan
Denise Cornelius
Darla Wood
Christine Dauphinee
Specialists - School Based
Katie Gillivan Early Literacy, Resource and Reading Recovery Teacher kjgillivan@gnspes.ca
Samantha Harvey French (.33) srharvey@gnspes.ca
Sybil Power Guidance (.20 Thursday) sepower@gnspes.ca
MaryBeth Clarke Library Technician (Mondays & Tuesdays)
Jennifer Hiseler Music (.50) jhiseler@gnspes.ca
Chad Pinch Physical Education (.50) cdpinch@gnspes.ca
Danielle Batstone Resource batstoned@gnspes.ca
Specialists - System Based
Krista Doucette-Ryan Psychologist
Barb Mitchell Severe Learning Disabilities Specialist
Aoife Schofield Speech Language Pathologist
Lawrence Parker Student Support Worker (Thursday P.M.)
Teachers
Darlene Barr 1 barrd@gnspes.ca
Elizabeth Wright 1/2 eawright@gnspes.ca
Shelley Forsyth 2 (Job Share - P. Best) forsythsh@gnspes.ca
Pam Best 2 (Job Share - S. Forsyth) pbest@gnspes.ca
Dianne Smith 3 smith12@gnspes.ca
Cindy Hiseler 3 chiseler@gnspes.ca
Gina Gallagher 4 ggallagh@gnspes.ca
Sue Dunham 4/5 sdunham@gnspes.ca
Lisa Peters-Kelly 4/5 (Job Share - K Tatlock) ljpeters@gnspes.ca
Kim Tatlock 4/5 (Job Share - L. Peters-Kelly) ktatlock@gnspes.ca
Debbie Fuller P dfuller@gnspes.ca
Lisa Nichols P/1 (Job Share - G. Delaney) lnichols@gnspes.ca
Georg-Ann Delaney P/1 (Job Share - L. Nichols) gdelaney@gnspes.ca

Daily Schedule

  • 8:00 am - School Office Opens
  • 8:15 am - Classes Start
  • 10:20 am - Recess
  • 12:10 pm - Lunch/Outside Play
  • 12:55 pm - Classes Resume
  • 2:30 pm - Dismissal
  • 3:30 pm - Office Closes

Contact

Port Williams Elementary School
1261 Belcher Street
Port Williams, NS, Canada    B0P 1T0
902-542-6074 (Tel)
902-542-6094 (Fax)
View Map